Uyle staff ap 2.0

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by uyle, May 22, 2020.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. uyle

Expand Collapse

1) Basic Info:

What is your In-Game Name? Uyle

What faction are you currently in? DQ'd fac oop

What is your discord? (name#1234) RyanThomas#3396

How old are you? 17

What timezone are you in? GMT

Are you multilingual?
    What languages are you fluent in... Welsh and English ~ Not that many people on the server would be welsh lol

2) What encouraged you to apply for staff on KarismicMC? Love the server, it runs amazing (except understandably when 96k villagers are spawned in) and the staff are extremely friendly and fun to chat with (except winter he's an eboy). I put 12 hours a day into the server and the chat seemed unruly without an EU helper since most of the staff team are NA excluding hilltrap and cutsom

3) How can you benefit the server? I am online a lot and am always down to chat with and support the players, i have a lot of experience with being a discord moderator/admin and think my moderation skills will translate successfully to minecraft.

4) Do you have any staff experience?
    If so, please go in-depth with what kind of situations you faced and what tasks you handled as a staff member.
    Not much minecraft experience as staff, i have been a Helper on XeroMC for a while but the server is pretty dead recently and i ended up only moderating on the discord really.
    I've been a mod on a 3000 member discord of a youtuber called FakeJake for 2years.
    Some of the usual situations i've had to deal with are harassment of fellow users and a lot of people posting thing that aren't exactly PG, Other than racial slurs and such i'd usually warn them and if the behaviour prevailed i would either temporarily mute temp mute them or if it is necessary the member will be banned. I can go more in depth if needed since a lot happens in there.